Cinema-Maniac: Shaolin (2011) Review

I hesitated considering to watch this seeing the Tomatometer of the users rating. After watching this, I knew I was watching one of the most under-rated movie to ever be reviewed by critics and users.

The problem with most of these user reviews is that they excepted ton of action and were disappointed for some reason. It’s like watching Red Cliff and Bodyguards and Assassins, I expected allot of action, but it didn’t make them bad movies. While you may disappointed in the lack of action, like other users, the action sequences it does have are terrific in many ways and won’t disappoint.

Another complain I want to address is that people thought the movie was predictable, when I watched it didn’t feel predictable. I actually thought the characters were well written and the actors fit well into their role. The story on the other hand was superb in my opinion, I just couldn’t believe how this movie blew my mind away. I think most of these negatives came from people who missed the great spiritual dialogue coming from the Buddhists and the spiritual message of the movie.

In my opinion, it’s great movie with a good story line and though lacking in great martial art sequences to some, the action in this won’t disappoint. So, don’t let the score fool you, pick up this movie, and hopefully you have same experience as I did when I watched it.

10/10

Leave a Reply

